PAC Presents 20012 Scholarship Recipients

On Thursday, August 9, PAC-Michigan Scholarship Fund held its annual Scholarship Award Dinner during which this year’s recipients of the PAC Scholarships were presented. The event was held at the “Krakus” Restaurant in Detroit.
The presentation was conducted by Wallace Ozog, the chairman of the PAC Scholarship Fund and Mariusz Szajnert, the President of the PAC-Michigan Division.
Initially, all the recipients were to receive $500 each, but thanks to generosity of Ray and Susanne Okonski, the amount was doubled. Ray Okonski is a well-known philanthropist and a supporter of many Polonian organizations’ scholarship programs. PAC was lucky enough to receive matching $500 for each recipients.
The following are the 2012 Polish American Congress of Michigan Scholarship Fund Recipients: Evan Tylenda, Felicia Adamczyk, Angela Tarnogórska, Matthew Piecyk, Victoria Bujny, Ewa Jabłecki, Evelina Kutyma, Ewa Bieciuk, Piotr Buniewicz, Michael Chruściel, Katherine Dziuba, Michał Hałoń, Marcin Jabłecki.
Representatives of many Polonian organizations were also present to show their support of the scholarship program. Traditionally, representatives of PAC Federal Credit Union came to present their monetary contribution to the fund.
Since its inception, PAC Scholarship Fund has awarded 243 students (so far) for a total of $195,900.